Testimonials

The Wards

February 2021

What a pleasant peaceful surprise it was to visit with the Ward Family and my 9 year old son. This is his 1st trip to Alabama and the experience will always be embedded in his mind and mine watching him play on the swings and see-saw. Smelling fresh air and the shiny stars at night and especially the stillness and quiet we never experience in California. What a beautiful cabin in the woods and so clean and homey! Thank you!

The Crocker's

February 2021

Our family enjoyed our weekend full of relaxing and hunting! The two kids loved the ducks and the view. We cannot wait to come back in the spring or summer to enjoy the water!

The Crocker's

February 2021

Our family enjoyed our weekend full of relaxing and hunting! The two kids loved the ducks and the view. We cannot wait to come back in the spring or summer to enjoy the water!

Jimmy and Danielle

February 2021

My husband and I came from Lucedale, MS looking for a  peaceful getaway. That is definitely what we got! We didn't do much, we awed at the barges as they passed through, visited Belmont Park and Foscue Park in Demopolis. Mr. Bruce was very accommodating. We couldn't have found ka better place to stay close to our home. We will be back!

S. Gruber

January 2021

If you want a beautiful and peaceful backdrop for a weekend getaway in Alabama, you must check out Mimosa Ridge! With inviting private cabins surrounded by nature and an attentive staff, Mimosa Ridge has been everything I was looking for during both visits. Having stayed in two different cabins now, I can speak to their coziness, cleanliness, and consistency. The Mimosa Ridge cabins and wedding venue overlook the Tombigbee River and are revitalizing to the soul. I couldn't recommend them enough. 

The Carter Family

January 2021

We had a wonderful time while staying in Cabin 5! We plan on coming back very soon. The kids had fun time exploring and playing outside. Thanks for a fun getaway!

The Carter Family

January 2021

We had a wonderful time while staying in Cabin 5! We plan on coming back very soon. The kids had fun time exploring and playing outside. Thanks for a fun getaway!

B. Smith

January 2021

I got married at Mimosa Ridge and rented the cabins out for the weekend. The cabins were immaculate and the views were beautiful! This is the perfect place for a quiet, peaceful getaway. I rate this 12 out of 10 for cleanliness, experience and customer service. 

The Muha Family

January 2021

Had a lovely weekend! We will be back. Everything was wonderful. 

The Abstons

January 2021

My husband and I needed a break- The past ten months have been unlike anything I've ever seen in my career. We needed a reboot. This place is AMAZING. Peaceful, tranquil and quiet- three things that just do not exist outside of the "bubble" here at cabin 2. Thank you for the chance to visit. We will be back. 

Michael and Melinda

December 2020

Beautiful setting and wedding. Thank you so much for the hospitality. Loved the two sweet cats, just like two we have at home. 

Rose M.

December 2020

This is a hidden treasure. We both fell in love as soon as we walked in the cabin. It is perfect. We built a fire and even cooked our dinner over the fire. We will be talking about this trip forever. I can only hope our journey in life brings us back to this secluded, peaceful place. I am blessed to have experienced this moment in time with my daughter. Thanks again. 

The Ellises

November 2020

We had a nice visit and Bruce was so nice to answer all of our questions. Enjoyed watching the barge go down the river. The view is beautiful and everyone is right- this is a nice quiet retreat! Thanks again. 

The Lantrips

November 2020

We really enjoyed our first visit here. Bruce was a super nice host. Very relaxing and peaceful place! We can't wait to come back and bring the other family members for a fun no hustle and bustle visit. Cabin 2 has a great view! Thanks for a wonderful visit!

Lindsey and Bryant

November 2020

This place is amazing. Very relaxing and peaceful escape from the world. I definitely want to come back and stay. I will be recommend staying here to anyone! Very beautiful!

Lindsey and Bryant

November 2020

This place is amazing. Very relaxing and peaceful escape from the world. I definitely want to come back and stay. I will be recommend staying here to anyone! Very beautiful!

Doe Family

October 2020

Everything was amazing. All the workers were so nice and helpful and made everything wonderful! We appreciate everything!

The Browns

October 2020

This is a beautiful, wonderful, magical place. My birthday was on the 29th and our anniversary is on the 2nd. We enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave. Thank you all for this wonderful experience. Everything was too our liking. Clean and orderly. Truly a home away from home. The view is lovely. Thank you for your nice, clean cabins. We truly enjoyed it!

The Wises

October 2020

We had a nice visit and Bruce was so nice to answer all of our questions. Enjoyed watching the barges go down the river. We were able to see the locks through the trees as we drove around the circle to the right of the Mimosa Ridge. The view is beautiful and everyone is right-- this IS a nice quiet retreat. Thanks again!

The Dunegans

September 2020

What a beautiful weekend for a wedding. This is a beautiful place reminds me so much of the mountains and that is my favorite place to be. If you want a short getaway from home, then this is the place. Very peaceful, very relaxing. Hope to come gain to get away from Clarke County Alabama. We sure enjoyed our stay and hope whoever comes behind us has the same experience. 

The Parnells

September 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed it all! Thanks for a great weekend getaway! Can's wait to come back!

The Hawkins

Raleigh MS- September 2020

A cabin is our happy place. When we got here we discovered it would be more fun with the grandkids. So we called for them to come. Wheat we love most about the cabin is who we spent it with. We laughed, slept in, place in the river stream, had a bonfire, made smore's and a million memories. A great weekend adventure. 

Chad

September 2020

Awesome time! Will be back. 

Adam and Natalie

September 2020

Wonderful memories were made here this week. Thanks for providing a safe and beautiful place to stay for the week. Bruce was always available for any questions or concerns. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed everything. 

Johnny and Kelli M.

Union, MS- August 2020

We really enjoyed the peacefulness. The view was beautiful. Brought my hubby here for his birthday weekend, he enjoyed catfishing! 

The Oh Family

August 2020

We had an amazing time. This place allowed for exactly the type of vacation we needed! Thank you. 

The Does

August 2020

Thank you for everything you did to help us make this a great visit with our family. This is the first time we have seen them since the world turned upside down. We know you went above and beyond to help us make it work. Our favorite memory is sitting under the stars with the water in the background. 

The Cooks

August 2020

Great weekend fishing getaway!  We caught lots of fish and had a blast!

S. Carter

August 2020

I needed a really quick get-a-way for the weekend. I called Mimosa Ridge and they gave me a really good deal. My first time here and it was nothing short of AMAZING. The cabin, the view, the ambiance was absolutely amazing. I will be back. Thanks so much!

The Beoudoin Family

July 2020

Came for the wife's birthday and we had an amazing time. Fishing, hiking, fire with smores. Our two boys loved and do not want to leave! Thank you!

The Robinson's

July 2020

We had a great time and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Thank you!

The Crowes

July 2020

This was my wife's and my first anniversary. It was perfect. Quiet and peaceful. We loved it. We will definitely be back. Not just the two of us but our whole family. Thank you so much!

The Quimbys

July 2020

We LOVED this place! (and we WILL be back!)

The Simpson's

July 2020

"Stunningly Beautiful!" are the words I think of each time we pull up to the cabin or go down to the pier. We are just now celebrating out 25th anniversary which was in March. Due to Covid-19 we had to postpone our getaway. We enjoyed Cabin 2 and I believe we had the best view!

Melinda, Randy, Rooty & Nash

July 2020

Our favorite memory of Mimosa Ridge is the peaceful quiet; yet the skillful work of the sawmill across the way. The back porch was just right. We will recommend this comfort to our friends. Thanks for the memories!

Jessie, Dennis, Autumn & Lee

July 2020

We have enjoyed our stay definitely looking forward to coming back! Everyone has been so welcoming and so nice! Ya'll have a beautiful place with such wonderful, kind, and nice hosts. Again, thank you! We will be back sometime this summer!

Nick and Samantha

July 2020

Our 20th Anniversary! 

Just wanted some where to get away from the hustle of everyday life and to just relax. We found it here! Thanks for everything!

The chapel on site is beautiful!

The Lukes

June 2020

My husband found your place when looking for a peaceful place to spend our 39th anniversary. Well, he found it here. My husband tried to make it feel like the 1st anniversary every year, very special and peaceful. This place has given us time to bond and be together. For that, we say thank you!

June 2020

The cabin was so quiet, comfortable and peaceful. I am a nurse and he is a journalist and the last few months have been very hard for us. This was exactly what we needed to be here in quiet nature and regroup so we can go back out there and keep working! Thank you!

Jen and Cass

June 2020

Very nice, relaxing, Covid-free get-away for a couple of stressed out special needs moms. We had everything we needed and the bed was very comfy. Thanks for everything!

Chelei and Sydney

June 2020

It was a really good trip. Definitely will come again. We had a really good time. The scenery was very beautiful the playground was really fun. The cabin was really nice and comfortable. 

The Gates Family

May 2020

Melissa and I married at Mimosa Ridge 10 years ago. It is still just as beautiful. We enjoyed fishing on the dock and watching the barges going by. We now have two children, Emory and Hunter. We went to Belmont Park and went out on the Kayak and let the kids swim in the river. We had a great time!

The Nappers

May 2020

Enjoyed our family getaway. This is our 3rd time to stay here at Mimosa and it is so peaceful. Perfect place to come and relax. My boys love the deck they fish every night and have the best time. I love the porches- to sit and watch the boats go by. Everything was great. 

The Oyer's

April 2020

The last couple of days have been wonderful and we love, love, love Mimosa Ridge. Thanks so much for the hospitality. 

Holsey Family

December 2019

What an amazing Christmas we had. It was perfect for me and the crew, just like always. A "hidden treasure" as stated before...what an understatement. There really aren't words or pictures that would do the cabin justice. Thanks for the accommodations. 

The Jahnkes

November 2019

Thank you for a wonderful experience. 

The Webbs

October 2019

Thanks for everything. You made this a very enjoyable weekend. Had time for friends and family. Great job. 

Mandy

October 2019

Hidden Treasure! Your website does not do your cabins justice... From the moment I walked in I was given a peace and excitement by nature's beauty. Thank you for the way you made our family feel at home, cozy and welcome! 

Bryant Family

September 2019

We started coming to Mimosa Ridge to stay in their cabins during the hunting season but most recently we have stayed for family time. Each time we come we have enjoyed our stay the accommodations have been everything that we needed. It's a great getaway! 

Lewis & King Family

September 2019

Loved it! Everything was so nice. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms. What a great, restful place to come unwind. SO relaxing. We will be back again soon.  

Lott and Dew Family

July 2019

We came here for a getaway from word from our daughter and her husband. They come every summer and wanted us to check it out. We had such a fun and relaxing trip. It was much needed! We can't wait to come back. Thank ya'll for everything! 

*Fish were biting good, did a lot of skiing and ate a ton of good food too!*

The Epps Family

June 2019

Our family time here has been delightful. The peaceful and calm environment is priceless. My children ages 8, 15, and 18 all boys thought it to be a time together well spent. My husband enjoyed himself most of all. My family is happy and so am I. The camp grounds are clean, inviting and safe. Cabin 3 felt and looked house warmingly welcoming! Can't wait for our next visit back. We'll have our fishing poles! Thanks!

The Poole's

June 2019

Thanks again for another peaceful, short get away. The sound of the sawmill running was music to my ears. We had a great time. We will see you on our next trip.

The Phillips

May 2019

Thanks for a great stay! We will be back!

MIller Family

March 2019

Had a great stay with my two children. Staff was great. Cabin was clean and well stocked. Can't wait to come back. Don't want to leave. 

Bussy Family

Cullman, AL - March 2019

Great time had by all. Brought my grandchildren down for spring break. We all enjoyed fishing, riding the river in the pontoon boat, cook outs and riding the rangers on the trails. 

Enjoyed the beautiful weather we had, was a great stay. Thank you!

Frank and Charlene Jones

March 2019

Once again we have enjoyed another wonderful anniversary here. This is number 15 for us. We always look forward to our time at the cabins. We could spend our anniversary anywhere, but we look forward to spending them here. Looking to spend another 15 years here. 

The Daileys

January 2019

We fell in love with the cabins. The peace and the view were AMAZING! Our daughter loved watching the tugs and the river as well as the play ground. We will be back, with family right down the road. This place has it all for us. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Johnathan and Wendy

December 2018

Thank you! We had a great time. Love the view from the cabins. We will be back!

Jerry & JoAnn

Mobile, AL- October 2018

Lovely stay. Cabins are very comfortable and very clean! We will be back!

Lena and Randy

October 2018

We enjoyed our stay! The view is so beautiful. 

Frank and Charlene

September 2018

Once again we had a wonderful time. We have been coming here for several years and never get tired of staying here. We always spend our wedding anniversary here and next year in March we plan to keep the tradition going. We will be back soon. 

Corey & Timmie

Little Rock, MS -September 2018

We loved this place from the moment we pulled up! It’s beautiful, peaceful, and serene. Celebrating our 1 year anniversary. Thanks for your effort in making Mimosa Ridge the wonderful place it is!

The Coxwell's

Red Level, Alabama- July 2018

This weekend has been the best and most relaxing weekend. We will be vacationing here again. But this next time will be a longer stay. Thanks to Bruce and Paige for being such wonderful hosts. Thank you again from the bottoms of our hearts for a weekend we will never forget. 

Brandon M.

July 2018

This has been by far the best experience I've had staying in a cabin.  I'll never go to Pigeon Forge again. I would like to personally thank you for this getaway! We will be back very soon and I will be bringing my whole family. It feels like home. Thank you for this weekend I haven't felt at home in a very long time. 

Jon & Donnelly W.

Tuscaloosa, Alabama - May 2018

“We had a wonderful weekend. It was the most relaxing we’ve ever had! My husband and son went fishing, and I sat on the deck by the river. We hope to return soon!”

Sarah M.

April 2018

“We enjoyed every minute of our stay! We will definitely be back for another weekend getaway!”

Davey L.

"Great place and great people. If you are looking for a beautiful place on the river to have a wedding, go fishing or just to get away, this is it. Bruce and his staff will make you feel all the comforts of home. I highly recommend Mimosa Ridge."

Jonathan & Carrie H.

January 2018

Such a wonderful cabin! We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay! Great view of the river!

Roger and Melissa J.

Excel, Alabama- November 2017

One of the most relaxing weekends ever! We loved your cabin! We will be back!

Jonathan & Carrie H.

January 2018

Such a wonderful cabin! We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay! Great view of the river!

Matt & Emmi

Enterprise, MS- November 2017

"Another anniversary in the books! We love coming back to visit each year to relax and enjoy each others company. It is always such a breath of fresh air! Our favorite cabin was perfect!

We look forward to our next anniversary. See ya'll next year!

T. Ward

February 2021

We have always wanted to stay here and when my friend and her son came to visit from CA, it was the perfect chance to get out of town! We loved the quit and beautiful cabin. Waking up to the beautiful sunrise in the morning mist was so nice. We got to enjoy our breakfast in a wonderful cabin setting and we just loved it! We will definitely be back. Thank you so much!

B. Smelley

February 2021

We loved our stay at Mimosa Ridge! The cabin was great and we especially loved the kitties-- Corona and Verus! Our girls loved playing on the playground and feeding the ducks. Thank you for your hospitality and great service, it made our stay even better! We will be back!

The Fountains

Columbia, MS--February 2021

We really enjoyed our stay. This is our second time visiting but our 1st time staying in cabin #2. Very peaceful, relaxing and the scenery is breathtaking. My husband and I come to refocus and recharge and this time it was no different. Thank you!

Brittany M.

January 2021

My family rented a cabin for the weekend! It was the perfect, peaceful experience we were looking for! The cabins were beautiful, extremely clean! My favorite was waking up to the views o the river- beautiful! We will definitely be back!

Paige W.

January 2021

We have been coming here for over 15 years. My husband found this hidden gem and we love it. We spend our wedding anniversaries here and don't want to be anywhere else. Wonderful staff and the cabins are always neat and clean. We should know, we have stayed in all of them. If you want a place to relax and find yourself, this is it. 

The Hernandez Family

January 2021- Tuscaloosa, AL

Cabin 2 feels like Gatlinburg in Alabama. Only 1 hour and 30 minutes from Tuscaloosa, my girlfriend and I decided to take a trip over. Mr. Bruce was very kind and helpful with getting the cabin booked. This place really is a hidden gem, and with it being so convenient, we will definitely be returning in the future. Cabin 2 looks like the best cabin at Mimosa because it is centrally located, the back porch is stellar and it is closest to the fishing pier by the rocks. Good times.  

Amanda and Kevin

December 2020- Gallion, AL

We had no idea this treasure was right under our nose. We really enjoyed staying here during this Christmas holiday. Very quiet, peaceful and inviting. Look forward to visiting again soon. 

Jacob H.

December 2020

Incredible! We will be back! Just an amazing get-a-way!

The Walters

November 2020

We definitely enjoyed our stay. Our host, Bruce, very nice. We will be back!

T. Swindle

November 2020

Very nice and peaceful three days. Bruce is great. Wonderful view. We will be back again! 

The Kelly Family

October 2020

Thanks for this great cabin stay-- rates, location and view were so nice! Also couldn't believe how many useful things there were for us around the cabin. Thank you! Plus the way you had the cabin to the reception hall designed and decorated! So charming and wonderful! Thank you for everything! 

Kelsey and Nathan

October 2020

We already can't wait for our next visit!

The Carters

September 2020

We really enjoyed our stay. We will come back again. We look forward to it!

Anna B.

September 2020

The cabins were great! My favorite think about Mimosa Ridge are the kittens! This is a beautiful place with the nicest people! Thank you for all your handwork you have done. 

The Russells

September 2020

This is our 25th wedding anniversary. The cabin is more than awesome! We love the view. We went sight seeing in Demopolis at the dam and around. We also went to UWA to see the lake nd the covered bridge. This has been a beautiful adventure. Thank you for everything!

Kelsey and Nathan

August 2020

We already can't wait for our next visit!

The Soronens

Demopolis, AL- August 2020

It has been several years since we have stayed here but we will definitely be back soon! Due to rona, we didn't want to go anywhere crowded so we remembered how quiet and peaceful Mimosa Ridge was. We are celebrating 28 years and are so thankful we got to enjoy our time here! Much needed getaway. 

P.S. Can't wait to see the goldfish pond when it is finished! 

The Mitchells

August 2020

Great weekend get-a-way. Quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed exploring the river trails and nearby creeks and park. Really enjoyed the deck and the great river view. 

The Coxwells

Red Level, AL- August 2020

This was our 3rd year in a row. We love this place! Paige and Bruce never disappoint. Thank you for everything! We will see you both next year! 

The Windhams

Louisville, MS- July 2020

Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Thank you for your hospitality!

The Thompson's

Louisville, MS- July 2020

Wonderful weekend get away with my wonderful husband. Perfect place for peaceful, relaxing alone time. Enjoyed exploring nearby creeks found interesting artifacts including intact spear tip and petrified oyster shells. 

The Jordan's

July 2020

Our second time staying was just as peaceful as the first! We had a blast. Saw eagles, turkeys and deer. Thanks for the relaxing week. 

Frank & Karen

July 2020

Happy 4th of July Weekend! So blessed! Great time spent with a beautiful girl at such a beautiful place!

Will

June 2020

Had a great get away with two of my best friends. The peace and quiet, and view of the river is exactly what I needed before my wedding. 

The Fredericks

June 2020

Cabin 2 was awesome, very relaxing. Family friendly. The view was great. This was our first time here but definitely won't be our last. It was a peaceful and great get-away from Covid-19. No social distancing to worry about. The girls had a great time too. We played games, took a hike, watched barges go by on the river and had lots of photo opportunities. Hope you have as much fun as we did. 

The Williams

June 2020

Great place to stay! Love the view, very relaxing. We plan to come back as often as we can!

Mel & Terry

New Orleans - June 2020

Father's Day! 

If you're looking for a quiet place to get away this is it! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

The Melancons

June 2020

Had a great time in your cabin! The view of the river is awesome! 

The Cigalles

May 2020

Wonderful view! Comfortable lodging, quiet. After the year and drama of COVID-19 what an awesome retreat. Hopefully we will be back again- I have already sent pictures and recommendations to my family and friends. Thank you for everything!

The McKnights

May 2020

Thank you so much. We had a blast as always!

Breanna and Billy

May 2020

We really needed this getaway. The cabin is cute and wonderfully appointed. We had a great time fishing and swimming. We can't wait to come back and bring friends and family. Thank you!

The Yorks

January 2020

My husband and I just spent a couple of days here and it was amazing. Beautiful cabin with amazing views of the river. We highly recommend!

The Morse & Mullins

Homewood, AL- December 2019

Great place to be for hunting season. Made great memories with our older boys in college. Missed a Sumter Co.  giant... turned him into a ghost. Great place, we will be back! 

The Dallas Family

October 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. So beautiful. What a great place to host our family and friends. Thanks for everything. 

The Herrington's

September 2019

Perfect location. The cabin is awesome. Could not ask for a more pleasant setting. 

The Baileys

August 2019

We love the cabin. Thank you so much for a wonderful retreat. We plan on coming back with more family next time. It was very peaceful. 

The Bedsoles

July 2019

We have had the best time here this weekend. Thank you for everything. We feel truly blessed. 

The Carters and Benisons

June 2019

Thanks so much for the stay. Everything was very nice and pleasing to our standards. Our dad enjoyed all that nature had to offer. This was our first vacation that no one wanted to leave and go back home. Thank you and we will be back soon!

The Sandersons

May 2019

We had an amazing time and will be back. My husband said this was the best birthday gift ever. Thank you!

Debbie R.

March 2019

I so enjoyed my weekend here!! The pictures online do not give it justice. So much more beautiful than expected!! Peaceful!  I sat o the back deck and had a BLAST listening to the wedding after music. Made my day to hear all of this laughter and happiness.

The view was totally awesome. Watching the boats during the day and especially the lit up barges at night. Not to mention all of the birds and just the God-given scenery. I will definitely be back.

Thank you for a much needed getaway. 

Julia and Cameron

March 2019

Me and my son always love the outdoors. He loved the friendly dog also. It was nice and quiet. 

Davis Family

January 2019

We had a wonderful time here. Very quiet and peaceful. We will come back soon.

Bronk Family

December 2018

We came for our son's wedding and everything was so perfect. All of the cabins were so beautiful and had all the comforts of home. 

Logan and Kelsey

Montgomery, AL- December 2018

We loved the cabin! Will definetly return. 

Jeff and Morgan

October 2018

We enjoyed our stay! It was sooo lovely!

The Pooles

September 2018

Thanks Bruce for allowing us back. We brought our soon and we all enjoyed it. Perfect for our family get away. We will see you again very soon. 

Chris and Eliza

Columbia, MS- August 2018

They always say never judge a book by its cover -pulling up and being our first time here we didn't know what to expect, pictures from the internet can be deceiving but this cabin is so beautiful and peaceful. We came here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary with some relaxation and Mimosa Ridge provided just that! We look forward to visiting again and again and also telling others about this awesome place. Thanks for providing a home away form home!

Kenneth & Kathy

August 2018

Thank you for a wonderful time in Cabin 2. We love your place.We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for a wonderful time. 

The Ridgeways

Tuscaloosa, Alabama- July 2018

We enjoyed this weekend very much! Thanks for the hospitality! 

Michelle & Jerry C.

June 2018

Thank for very much for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed ourselves, the cabin is wonderful. Thank you for having such a peaceful and beautiful place to get away!

Todd & Emily

Vancleave, Mississippi- April 2018

“We enjoyed our stay, it’s like a home away from home! Hopefully we will be able to come back soon.”

Butch & Sondra B.

April 2018

Mimosa Ridge has been a blessing to stay at. Was a very quite retreat we both needed. Thank you Mimosa Ridge for sharing your slice of heaven. 

Frank & Charlene J.

March 2018

Thanks for such another relaxing anniversary! Been coming here every year 1st week of March. 14 years rather not go anywhere else. Thanks again!

Betty B.

"Coming back in June! Lovely and comfortable cabins! We will certainly be back in the back woods of Alabama!

Christopher P.

"It's a wonderful get away! Full of nature and great people!"

Jaela A.

"Great location! We loved spending our ten year anniversary weekend there! Thanks for everything!"